2017 Gala – Carey Perloff


Join the Eugene O’Neill Foundation in honoring



Artistic Director of the American Conservatory Theater


presenting her with the 2017 Tao House Award

for her visionary work in the American Theatre

and announcing The Carey Perloff Fellowship,

within the Travis Bogard Artist in Residence Program



Saturday, October 14

Oak Hill Ballroom

3005 Stone Valley Road

Danville, CA


6:30 PM Hors d’Oeuvres

7:00 PM Dinner & Program


Including a performance by Kimberly Fairbanks,

star of screen and stage


Jonathan Moscone, Master of Ceremonies


Dinner at the Oak Hill Ballroom $150


Gala Dinner Package (limited to 25 persons) $250

Includes Dinner and Pre-dinner Reception at Tao House

Black Tie Optional


To register, complete the following:


Please choose one of the following Gala options:

To sponsor a Carey Perloff Fellow:

Please mail a check with the total due (number in your party x cost of package above) to: The Eugene O'Neill Foundation Gala, PO Box 402, Danville, CA 94526. Please write checks out to The Eugene O'Neill Foundation. We will contact you shortly with more information. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you to the Carey Perloff Gala!


Or to pay with credit card or PayPal, click HERE

(Please note that by following this link you DO NOT HAVE TO USE PAYPAL.)

You  may also mail payment to

The Eugene O’Neill Foundation, PO Box 402, Danville, CA 94526

Make checks payable to The Eugene O’Neill Foundation and write “gala” in the subject line.

Indicate name/s, number of tickets, ticket level ($150 or $250)

and email address/phone number. 

Please respond by October 6th





Those desiring to support the Carey Perloff Fellowship

are invited to sponsor a Fellow for one month at $5,000

or two weeks at $2,500.

Donors at this level will receive special benefits

including a private tour of the O’Neill home, Tao House

and a private, catered lunch.


Please complete the form above, click HERE for credit card/Paypal or send check by mail to

The Eugene O’Neill Foundation PO Box 402, Danville, CA 94526

Checks payable to The Eugene O’Neill Foundation. For more information, please email taohouse.eonf@gmail.com


Read more about Carey Perloff

and the Carey Perloff Fellowship here




The Tao House Award is the most prestigious award

given by the Eugene O’Neill Foundation.

It is awarded to a person who in the opinion

of the board of directors

has served the American Theatre with distinction.


Past Recipients


1989 Jason Robards

1993 Travis Bogard

1994 Donald Gallup

1996 Barbara and Arthur Gelb

1999 Theodore Mann

2004 Paul Libin

2005 Stephen Black

2006 Cherry Jones

2007 Edward Hastings

2008 Robert Brustein,

Paul Robeson posthumously