Get all the dirt.

We'll send you the latest news on upcoming shows, events, and programs hosted by the Eugene O’Neill Foundation.
You'll be the first to know.

Email address required
First name required
Last name required

About the Foundation

The Eugene O’Neill Foundation, Tao House, was established in 1974 for the purposes of acquiring O’Neill’s former residence in Danville, California and establishing it as a historic monument. Since then the foundation has devoted itself to developing the site into a center that promotes the vision and legacy of America’s first great playwright, Eugene O’Neill, through numerous educational, artistic, and research programs.


Discover more about us in this short video clip aired on FOX2 HERE


2019 Foundation Board of Directors

Executive Committee


Dan McGovern

Vice President

Terry Sherman

Immediate Past President

Merilyn Milam


Katy Colbath


Linda Grundhoffer


Foundation Board of Directors

Cindy Alaimo

Valerie Cooper

John Barry

Mary Camezon

Marcia Harmon

Mike Haugh

Carolyn McGovern


Office Administrator

Alison Bodden

Merilyn Milam

Susan Terzuoli

Valerie Vicente

Carole Wynstra

Eric Fraisher Hayes (Ex-Officio)



Advisory Board

  • Linda Best
  • Wendy Cooper
  • Eileen Herrmann
  • J.R.K. Kantor
  • Beverly Lane
  • Florence McAuley
  • Trudy McMahon
  • Claudia Nemir
  • Gary Schaub
  • Diane Schinnerer
  • Carol Sherrill
  • Brian Thiessen

Honorary Members

Honorary Members are individuals who, through their own work and effort, have greatly contributed to the legacy of Eugene O’Neill.

  • Stephen A. Black
    Arvin Brown
    Zoe Caldwell
    Kiera Chaplin
    Brian Dennehy
    Glenda Jackson
  • Paul Libin
  • Jonathan Mann
    Lois Robards
    Gerald Eugene Stramm
    Liv Ullman
    Max von Sydow
    George C. White

Click HERE for Awards and Honors